Do you have BigTime and Salesforce accounts? Then, this post is for you! Learn about how you’ll benefit when you integrate BigTime with Salesforce.
Each time a Salesforce opportunity reaches a specified stage in your sales pipeline, which you determine, it’s added in BigTime as a project. Then, BigTime and Salesforce communicate with each other and share relevant project and client details.
The integration will help you in two ways. First, keep project and sales teams informed. The integration keeps guesswork to a minimum because staffers across fields can see details, like budgets, invoices, and team members for a specific project. So when questions arise, from colleagues or clients, your staff is ready.
Different teams work with clients throughout the life of a project, so it makes sense for them to have access to relevant data. Project managers, for example, can better allocate resources and plan for future work, since they can see project statuses in BigTime. At the same time, sales teams see how a project is tracking in Salesforce. Simply put, the integration gives your staffers the information they need.
Second, prevent double data entry, and the mistakes that go along with it. Many details are automatically added when a Salesforce opportunity becomes a project in BigTime. This not only saves time, but also prevents simple but costly errors, such as entering the wrong budget. Then, add more project details in BigTime, like team members, bill rates, tasks, budgets, and assignments, and sync it with Salesforce: automatically or manually.
Have BigTime automatically sync with Salesforce every two hours, four hours, or once a day. Alternatively, run a manual sync that pulls your BigTime data into Salesforce immediately. Some people use a combination: they have the automatic sync set for every two hours, and manually sync when necessary. Despite your choice, you’ll find project and client details on both platforms with just a few clicks.
The BigTime/Salesforce integration takes just minutes to set up and it’s easy to disconnect — without deleting any saved data—if you decide it’s not for you. You’ve got little to lose and a lot to gain with an integration that’s bound to help you manage a project more effectively.